## **SPECIAL AWARDS NIGHT 2009**

On the 2<sup>nd</sup> October 2009 the Adelaide Comets held its Special Awards Night at the Adelaide Hilton International in Victoria Square.

The night was a great success with 260 in attendance including players from senior teams (league and amateur) and U17, player partners, family and friends, committee members and guests. Special guests included Raymond Blair (3 times championship winning coach), Donald Campbell, Milan Ivanovic (Socceroos legend) and Rob McFadden (Operations Manager Santos Stadium).

Congratulations to all the award winners:

## <u>Seniors</u>

Best and Fairest – Elias Demourtsidis Players Player – Ryan Moore Golden Boot – Elias Demourtsidis Coaches Award – George Agalidis

## Reserves

Best and Fairest – Steliou Soutis Players Player – Steliou Soutis Golden Boot – Jordan Lesuik Coaches Award – Frank Pantsaras

## 19s

Best and Fairest – Martin Sharp Players Player – Martin Sharp Golden Boot – Lee Konstas Coaches Award – Palwest Akmed



































